No. Semester and year Course name Credits Instructor
1 Spring, Sophomore Autonomous Driving 2 Tiancheng Lou
2 Spring, Sophomore Introduction to Optimization Theory 3 Zhaohui Wei
3 Spring, Freshman Abstract Algebra 4 Dongling Deng
4 Fall, Junior Artificial Intelligence: Principles and Techniques 3 Chongjie Zhang
5 Spring, Freshman Quantitative Economics 4 Yang Yu
6 Fall, Junior Quantum Communication and Cryptography 3 Xiongfeng Ma
7 Fall, Junior Introduction to Computer Networks 3 Longbo Huang
8 Fall, Sophomore General Physics(2) 4 Luyan Sun
9 Spring, Freshman General Physics(1) 4 Xiongfeng Ma
10 Fall, Junior Speech Science, Technology and Innovative Applications 4 P.C. Ching, Tan Lee, Helen Meng, William S.-Y. Wang, Gerard de Melo
11 Spring, Junior Computational Biology 3 Jianyang Zeng
12 Spring, Sophomore Game Theory 4 Pingzhong Tang
13 Fall, Junior Advanced Computer Graphics 3 Shimin Hu
14 Fall, Junior Machine learning 4 Yang Yuan
15 Summer, Junior Research Immersion Training 5 Professors from IIIS, Tsinghua University
16 Fall, Senior Research Practice 15 Professors from IIIS, Tsinghua University
17 Fall, Junior Fundamentals of Cryptography 4 Wenfei Wu
18 Spring, Junior Distributed Computing(Fundamentals and Systems) 4 Wei Chen
19 Spring, Junior Operating System 4 Wei Xu
20 Spring, Sophomore Quantum Computer Science 4 Luming Duan
21 Spring, Sophomore Network Science 2 Chenye Wu
22 Spring, Sophomore Theory of Computation 4 Ran Duan
23 Fall, Sophomore Algorithm Design 4 Jian Li
24 Spring, Freshman Mathematics for Computer Science 3 Andrew Chi-Chih Yao
25 Fall, Freshman Introduction to Computer Science 3 Longbo Huang
1. Autonomous Driving

Instructor: Tiancheng Lou

This course covers the design principles and implementation essentials of the various functional modules of an autonomous driving system: 1.      Overview: architecture of autonomous driving system, and overview of the autonomous driving industry; 2. Hardware : sensors (sensor fusion), computational hardware and gps ; 3. Perception: computer vision and deep learning; 4.    Map : roadgraph and 3D model of the static elements of the driving environment; 5.   Localization: localization based on differential GNSS systems and computer vision; 6.  Planning: global route planning and local trajectory planning; 7. Control: accurately execute the planned maneuvers through feedback control mechanisms 8.    System and simulation: reliable, scalable and real-time system, including testing in both physical world and simulation.

2. Introduction to Optimization Theory

Instructor: Zhaohui Wei

As a basic part, this course first introduces the concept of linear programming with concrete examples, analyzes its geometrical properties, and elaborates the important duality theory. Then three important methods solving linear programming, the simplex method, the ellipsoid method, and interior point method, will be introduced, and examples that reveal their differences will be given. The next topics are sensitivity analysis and robust optimization that are involved in linear programming. As an application of the above knowledge, the problem of network flows will be analyzed carefully. To broaden the scope of considered optimization problems, we then turn to convex optimization, a larger class having linear programming as a special case. After studying its geometrical characters and duality theory, we introduce Newton’s method and gradient descent method that are often used to solve convex optimizations, which will be compared with interior point method introduced earlier. Lastly, an important case of convex optimization, semidefinite programming, will be highlighted, where a lot of examples raised in quantum computing will be analyzed.

3. Abstract Algebra

Instructor: Dongling Deng

Abstract algebra studies fundamental algebraic structures of groups, rings and fields, etc. It is the foundation of modern mathematics and has broad and vital applications across different disciplines including computer science, physics, and chemistry. In this course, the students will learn the basic theory of groups, rings and fields, including subgroups, groups’ actions, Sylow theorems, homomorphisms and isomorphism, the fundamental homomorphism theorem, Cauchy's theorem, the fundamental theorem of finitely generated groups, polynomial rings, quotient rings, ideas, the Chinese remainder theorem, Euclidean domains; principal idea domains; unique factorization domains; field extension, algebraic extensions; splitting field, fundamental theorem of algebra, and Galois theory, etc. In addition, this course will also introduce the basics of lattices and Boolean algebras.

4. Artificial Intelligence: Principles and Techniques

Instructor: Chongjie Zhang

This course will introduce the basic ideas and techniques underlying the design of intelligent computer systems. Specific topics include search, constraint satisfaction, game playing, graphical models, machine learning, Markov decision processes, and reinforcement learning. The main goal of the course is to equip students with the tools to tackle new AI problems you might encounter in life and also to serve as the foundation for further study in any AI area you choose to pursue.

5. Quantitative Economics

Instructor: Yang Yu

This course is designed to prepare the students with the computer science major the insight and knowledge for studying the frontier interdisciplinary problems involving economics and computer science. The booming of data analytics and AI technologies has fundamentally changed many markets and led to three types of new challenges. 1.   Developing causality inference techniques based on big data. 2. Developing algorithm for the mechanism designs of the complex markets. 3.   Developing the theory and techniques for regulating the algorithm used in the markets. To answer the above questions, researchers must have the intuition and knowledge of both economics and computer science and be able to capture the interdisciplinary insight. The course includes three parts: 1. the foundation of economical and corresponding algorithmic models, which introduces the choice theory, consumer theory, production theory, and market theory by comparing them with the corresponding algorithmic models. 2. The application of the statistic learning and mining tools in economics will be introduced and compared with the econometric models. 3. Introduction about the frontier research about the above three questions.

6. Quantum Communication and Cryptography

Instructor: Xiongfeng Ma

This course is offered to upper level undergraduate students, junior or senior students in the Yao Class, physics, EE, and computer science departments. The course will cover topics at the forefront of the new field of quantum communication and cryptography, including, for instance, foundation of quantum information, quantum entanglement, quantum cryptography, quantum communication, quantum random number generation, physical implementation of quantum communication and networks. The goal is to help the future researchers to find the interesting topics to work on.

7. Introduction to Computer Networks

Instructor: Longbo Huang
This course aims at giving a comprehensive introduction to the fundamentals of computer networks and network performance analysis. The course contains two parts. The first part covers various networking topics including network principles, Ethernet, WiFi, routing, inter-networking, transport, WiMax and LTE, QoS, and physical layer knowledge. The second part presents mathematical techniques for modeling, analyzing and designing computer systems, including convex optimization, queueing theory, game theory and stochastic analysis. This course is intended for junior or senior undergraduate students in computer science or electrical engineering.

8. General Physics(2)

Instructor: Luyan Sun

This course is a follow-up course of General Physics I and for undergraduate students with serious interests in physics and interdisciplinary sciences. The main focus of this course is to cover the most important topics in classical electrodynamics including electrostatics, magnetostatics, Maxwell’s equations for electromagnetic fields, and special relativity. This course will emphasize both basic concepts and solving practical problems. After completing this course, students are expected to gain a good understanding of basic classical electrodynamics.

9. General Physics(1)

Instructor: Xiongfeng Ma

Calculus-based first physics course for physics majors and students with a serious interest in physics. Students are required to actively participate during the lectures, asking questions, and having questions asked. This class will provide you with an enhanced opportunity to acquire a good understanding of fundamental mechanics and thermodynamics and to learn how to apply this understanding to physics and beyond.

10. Speech Science, Technology and Innovative Applications

Instructor: P.C. Ching, Tan Lee, Helen Meng, William S.-Y. Wang, Gerard de Melo
Speech communication refers to the process of transferring information from one person to another by speaking in a specific language. It is a highly inter-disciplinary subject, which is related to physiology, linguistics, phonetics, signal processing, and computer science. Many interesting and impactful computer applications have been developed to enable and improve human-computer and human-human speech communications. In this course, students will learn the scientific fundamentals underlying human speech communication, the basic techniques of computer speech and language processing, state-of-the-art spoken language technologies and their applications. Advanced research topics and future directions will also be discussed.

11. Computational Biology

Instructor: Jianyang Zeng

To introduce various computational problems for analyzing biological data (e.g. DNA, RNA, protein sequences, and biological networks) and the algorithms for solving these problems. Topics covered include: biological sequence analysis, gene identification, regulatory motif discovery, genome assembly, genome duplication and rearrangements, evolutionary theory, clustering algorithms, and scale-free networks.  

12. Game Theory

Instructor: Pingzhong Tang
It is preferable that students have studied basic linear algebra, and have basic calculus skills. Although this is not required because we will develop the mathematical skills as we introduce the material. This course will serve as an introduction to game theory. We will begin from the very basics of game theory. We will work on important concepts like Nash equilibria, and end with a taste of more advanced subjects like evolutionary game theory and games on graphs.

13. Advanced Computer Graphics

Instructor: Shimin Hu
This course introduces basic concepts, elements, algorithms and systems of computer graphics. The main contents include color model, illumination model (Phong model, Cook-Torrance model), phong shading and Gouraud shading, texture mapping, ray tracing, curve and surface modeling, solid modeling, geometry processing, etc.

14. Machine learning

Instructor: Yang Yuan

Machine learning studies how computers can learn from experiences. Combining ideas from theoretical computer science and statistics, researchers have developed many learning methods and their applications to computer vision, bioinformatics, natural language processing etc. are highly successful. Machine learning theory addresses the fundamental problems in learning. It studies the power and theoretical limits of learning. The aim is to provide deep understand of learning and the guidance for the development of practical algorithms.

15. Research Immersion Training

Instructor: Professors from IIIS, Tsinghua University

This course is designed for the undergraduates (juniors) and serves as the foundation for Research Practice and Diploma Project (Thesis). The topics include algorithm theory, quantum network, complexity, cryptography, security, game theory and so on. In order to enhance their ability in practice, innovation and team work, the students will be arranged to join different groups for discussion and practice based on their interest.

16. Research Practice

Instructor: Professors from IIIS, Tsinghua University

Research Practice is a practical course in which students conduct research practices for one semester in renowned institutes both at home and abroad. Each student will be assigned a supervisor and participate in cutting-edge projects on theoretical computer science to carry out research-based activities. The course aims to get students involved in the latest development of theoretical computer science. It will cultivate a better understanding of the theory and applications among students and give them the opportunity to publish papers on their respective research practices. In this course, students are required to take part in formal presentations on research practices, including thesis proposal, mid-term and final defenses.

17. Fundamentals of Cryptography

Instructor: Wenfei Wu

The purpose of this unit is to introduce the basic concepts of modern cryptography. Two main issues related to the distribution of digital content are privacy of information and origin of data. After a short introduction about Algebra, privacy issues and solutions are discussed in the context of modern private-key and public-key cryptography. Next, we will review tools allowing authentication of digital content using hash function and digital signatures. The presented constructions are building blocks for designing secure systems and protocols for real-world applications. Attacks and security analysis of the cryptographic schemes and protocols will also be discussed.

18. Distributed Computing(Fundamentals and Systems)

Instructor: Wei Chen

Through this course, students will learn fundamental algorithms and principles in distributed computing systems, such as logical clocks, consensus problem, failure detection, Byzantine agreement, distributed locking, and gossip protocols. They will also learn how to design and analyze distributed systems using these fundamental algorithms and principles through the study of a number of advance distributed systems.

19. Operating System

Instructor: Wei Xu

This course teaches the basic principles of operating systems: computer and operating system structures, mechanisms and policies, resource management, implementation of multitask systems, memory management, file systems, I/O subsystem and device management, communication and networking, protection and security. Students are expected to spend additional time to gain hands-on experience.

20. Quantum Computer Science

Instructor: Luming Duan

Quantum computer science is a course offered to undergraduate students with a solid preparation in linear algebra but no-prerequisite on quantum theory. The course will cover many topics at the forefront of the new field of quantum computer science, including, foundation of quantum mechanics with an emphasis on finite-dimensional quantum systems; Quantum entanglement theory including concept of bipartite and multipartite entanglement and its quantification, many-body entanglement and graph states, quantum teleportation and nonlocality measured by Bells inequality; Quantum computation model and quantum complexity; Quantum algorithms, including Shors factorization, quantum search, quantum phase estimation, quantum algorithm for linear systems of equations, and quantum machine learning. Implementation of quantum computation including trapped-ion and superconducting quantum computer. The purpose of this course is to bring the students to the exciting research frontiers of quantum computer science.

21. Network Science

Instructor: Chenye Wu

Network science is a new and emerging scientific discipline that examines the interconnections among diverse physical or engineered networks, information networks, biological networks, cognitive and semantic networks, and social networks.In this course, we examine the many facets of internet from the algorithmic perspective, including for instance the mathematical modeling of large-scale networks, information retrieval algorithms for massive data sets, algorithmic game theory and electronic commerce. Specific topics include small world phenomena, power law distributions, rank aggregation, web crawling, hubs and authorities, clustering large data sets, streaming algorithms, network routing, Nash equilibrium, market clearing, mechanism design, auction theory, social networks, etc.

22. Theory of Computation

Instructor: Ran Duan
This course gives an introduction to the basics of computation theory, including: Finite Automata, Regular language, Pushdown Automata, Context-Free Grammars, Turing machine, undecidablity, and computational intractable topics (NP complete, PSPACE, BPP etc).

23. Algorithm Design

Instructor: Jian Li
This course gives an introduction to the basics of algorithm, common algorithm design techniques, and the analysis of running time (complexity). The main contents include: tools of algorithm analysis, divide and conquer algorithms, dynamic programming, greedy algorithms etc. algorithm design techniques, and NP complete, randomized algorithms, approximation algorithms and other advanced topics.

24. Mathematics for Computer Science

Instructor: Andrew Chi-Chih Yao

This course aims to introduce the fundamental mathematical techniques useful for computer science undergraduate majors, illustrated with a rich spectrum of applications. Modern computer science education requires the students to be equipped with broad knowledge in mathematics, so that they could cope with current and future technological challenges handily and innovatively. In this course, mathematical techniques from algebra, geometry, probability theory, stochastic modeling, and information theory will be covered. These techniques will be applied to algorithmic and design problems in various topics, including internet, cryptography, distributed systems, wireless sensor network, optimization, etc. Finally, this course introduces the students to deep scientific issues in the foundation of computing such as undecidability, complexity, and quantum computers.

25. Introduction to Computer Science

Instructor: Longbo Huang

Designed to appeal to a diverse audience, this course examines some of the fundamental ideas of the science of computing. Lectures and hands-on assignments cover a wide variety of topics such as hardware organization, the Internet, computer programming, limits of computing, and graphics. No prerequisite.

(一)培养目标

“清华学堂计算机科学实验班”致力于培养领跑国际拔尖创新计算机科学人才。

(二)培养特色

“计算机科学实验班(姚班)”由迄今为止首位、也是唯一一位华裔图灵奖得主姚期智院士于2005年创办,致力于培养与美国麻省理工学院、普林斯顿大学等世界一流高校本科生具有同等、甚至更高竞争力的领跑国际拔尖创新计算机科学人才。

“计算机科学实验班(姚班)”由姚期智院士主持,专业名为“计算机科学与技术(计算机科学实验班)”。该班专注于“因材施教”和“深耕精耕”相结合的特色人才培养模式,施行特色培养方案,注重学科基础教育,并设置覆盖计算机科学前沿领域的全英文教学专业核心课程;率先实施阶梯式培养模式:前两年以“通才教育”为主,实施计算机科学基础知识强化训练,后两年以“专才教育”为主,实施“理论和安全”“系统和应用”两大方向上的专业教育;着力营造多元化、富有活力的学术氛围,建立多方位、多层次的国际学术交流平台;注重提升专业水平,大四全年在著名高校和研究机构开展科研实践。

在姚期智院士亲力亲为的不懈努力下,姚班的办学理念和办学成果得到了国家领导人和教育部的充分肯定与大力支持,为国内拔尖创新人才培养模式的探索树立了突出典范。姚班“最优秀的本科生和最优秀的本科教育”已受到广泛关注和肯定,绝大多数毕业生踏上了继续学术深造的道路,正活跃在计算机科学领域的世界舞台上,逐渐崭露头角。

(三)学制与学位授予

本科学制四年,按照学分制管理机制,实行弹性学习年限。

授予学位:工学学士学位。
 

(四)核心课程

“计算机科学实验班”为学生开设25门专业课程(其中包括5门核心课程和可选修课程)(第1~6学期,每学期开设1~5门课程),以强化科学基础训练,其它课程按照计算机科学实验班的指导性教学计划中规定的课程要求学习。第四学年(第7、8学期)学生将在清华或各著名科研院所从事实际专题研究与实践。培养过程以在清华大学为主,优秀学生将有机会派往国外参加国际交流及培训。

     详细课程介绍请见"核心课程"栏目。

No. 年级学期 课程名称 学分 任课教师
1 二年级春季学期 自动驾驶 2 楼天城
2 二年级春季 优化理论 3 魏朝晖
3 一年级春季 抽象代数 4 邓东灵
4 三年级秋季学期 人工智能:原理与技术 3 张崇洁
5 一年级春季学期 量化经济学 4 于洋
6 三年级秋季学期 量子通讯与密码 3 马雄峰
7 三年级秋季学期 计算机网络基础 3 黄隆波
8 二年级秋季学期 普通物理(2)英 4 孙麓岩
9 一年级春季学期 普通物理(1)英 4 马雄峰
10 三年级秋季学期 言语科学技术及创新应用 4 P.C. Ching, Tan Lee, Helen Meng, William S.-Y. Wang
11 三年级春季学期 计算生物学 3 曾坚阳
12 二年级春季学期 博弈论 4 唐平中
13 三年级秋季学期 高等计算机图形学 3 胡事民
14 三年级秋季学期 机器学习 4 袁洋
15 三年级夏季学期 专题训练实践 5 交叉信息院一线骨干教师
16 四年级秋季学期 计算机科学研究实践 9 交叉信息院一线骨干教师
17 三年级秋季学期 密码学基础 4 吴文斐
18 三年级春季学期 分布式计算 (基础与系统) 4 陈卫
19 三年级春季学期 操作系统 4 徐葳
20 二年级春季学期 量子计算机科学 4 段路明
21 二年级春季学期 网络科学 4 吴辰晔
22 二年级春季学期 计算理论 4 段然
23 二年级秋季学期 算法设计 4 李建
24 一年级春季学期 计算机应用数学 3 姚期智
25 一年级秋季学期 计算机入门 3 黄隆波
1. 自动驾驶

任课教师: 楼天城

本课程覆盖自动驾驶的整体技术路线和主要模块的设计及算法,包括:1、绪论:自动驾驶系统的整体架构,自动驾驶产业的发展现状与展望;2、硬件:传感器(多传感器融合),计算硬件,GPS硬件; 3、感知:计算机视觉技术与深度学习;4、地图:道路信息,以及静态元素进行高清三维建模;5、定位:基于差分全球导航卫星系统和计算机视觉的定位;6、决策规划:全局最优路径选择,局部运动轨迹规划;7、控制:使用反馈控制机制操纵车辆准确实现驾驶动作;8、系统架构与模拟系统:系统可靠性,稳定性和实时性,包括实际道路和仿真环境中的测试。

2. 优化理论

任课教师: 魏朝晖

作为优化理论的基本组成部分,本课程首先以具体例子介绍线性规划的概念和各种变型,分析它的几何特征,详述关键的对偶理论。接着介绍解决线性规划的三个著名方法,单纯型法、椭圆法和内点法,并以具体案例分析和比对它们的优缺点。线性规划的敏感性分析和鲁棒性也将被涉及。作为一个应用,我们将系统研究网络流这个具体问题。接着,我们将优化问题的范围扩大到凸规划,在介绍它的几何背景和对偶理论之后,我们学习解决凸规划常用的牛顿法和梯度递降法,并与内点法做比较。作为具体的应用,我们详细学习凸规划的一个具体情形,半正定规划,在此我们将涉及很多来自量子信息的具体例子。

3. 抽象代数

任课教师: 邓东灵

抽象代数研究群、环、域等的基本代数结构。它不仅是现代数学的基础,在其他学科领域包 括计算机科学,物理学,化学等也有着非常广泛和极为重要的应用。本课程将学习群、环、域的基本理论。主要内容包括子群、群的作用、Sylow定理、同态与同构、同态基本定理、柯西定理、有限生成群的基本定理;多项式环、商环、理想、中国剩余定理,欧几里得整环;主理想整环、唯一因子分解整环; 域的扩张、代数扩张、分裂域、代数基 本定理、伽罗瓦理论等。最后,本课程还将介绍基本的格理论和布尔代数理论。

4. 人工智能:原理与技术

任课教师: 张崇洁

这门课程介绍人工智能的基本原理与技术。具体内容包含搜索、约束满足、博弈、概率图模型、机器 学习、马尔可夫决策过程、以及强化学习等。这门课程的目标是:1)使得学生能够用学到的技术解 决现实生活中的新的人工智能问题;2)能使学生为进一步深入学习人工智能子领域打好基础。

5. 量化经济学

任课教师: 于洋

本课程目标是为了培养交叉信息研究院本科学生进行计算机科学和经济学的前沿交叉性研究而设计。目前,和计算机领域密切相关的重大经济学议题包括:1.海量数据基础上的因果推断技术;2.复杂市场的机制设计和算法实现;3.市场中的算法管制理论和技术上述重大议题亟需具有经济学和计算科学双学科思维方式和知识背景、具备跨学科思维能力的研究人才。为此,本课程分为三个部分:1.经济学基础,包括选择理论,需求理论,供给理论,和市场理论;每个议题对照算法中的相关模型和理论进行对比;2.对比式讲解计量的因果推断技术和统计学习和数据挖掘技术;3.跨学科前沿研究专题,介绍目前上述三个问题的前沿性研究。

6. 量子通讯与密码

任课教师: 马雄峰

本课程主要介绍量子通信和量子密码研究前沿,包括:量子基础;量子纠缠理论;量子通讯及量子隐形传态;量子密码学;相关的物理实现。将讨论与此相关的各个领域,包括量子秘钥分发,量子网络,量子攻击,量子随机数发生器,量子隐形传态,多光子纠缠及基于量子光学的实验实现。阐述每个方向的基本理论和实验的想法,及当前研究的热点。鼓励学生学习针对其中一个方向的最新研究进展进行拓展学习。在课程最后,要求学生讨论和报告他们最感兴趣的研究方向的相关进展。本课程适合于高年级本科生。其目的是从理论和实验实现角度,为同学们提供一个量子信息科学方面的基础,并帮助未来的研究人员在量子通讯与密码领域选择自己的研究领域。

7. 计算机网络基础

任课教师: 黄隆波

本课程旨在为学生全面地介绍计算机网络系统及其性能分析。课程内容分为两部分。第一部分讲述多种不同的网络组成及其性质,包括网络原理、以太网、WiFi、路由、互联、传输层、WiMax以及LTE、服务质量以及物理层知识。第二部分主要介绍用以分析计算机系统的数学工具及方法,包括凸优化、排队论、博弈论以及随机分析。本课程主要面向电子或者计算机大三或者大四的本科生。

8. 普通物理(2)英

任课教师: 孙麓岩

该课程为General Physics I的延续课程,面向于对物理和交叉学科感兴趣的本科生。这门课程将会涉及经典电动力学中最重要的课题,其中包括静电场、静磁场、麦克斯韦方程以及相对论。这门课程重点强调基本概念和解决实际问题的能力。学完这门课后,学生应该对基本经典电动力学有个很好的理解。

9. 普通物理(1)英

任课教师: 马雄峰

该课程是面向大一年级物理专业或对物理有极大兴趣的学生的课程。要求学生具有微积分基础,学生要积极参与到课堂授课中,并能发现问题并提出问题。该课程给学生提供了一个很好的机会来获得一个对物理基本方法和热力学的理解,而且了解如何在物理以及其他领域去运用该物理学知识。

10. 言语科学技术及创新应用

任课教师: P.C. Ching, Tan Lee, Helen Meng, William S.-Y. Wang

语言的功能和分类;中文语言及方言;言语产生;言语感知;语音系统;语音信号处理;时频信号分析;语音识别;语音合成;说话人识别;语种识别;自然语言理解;对话系统;语音搜索;多模态人机交互;语音翻译系统。

11. 计算生物学

任课教师: 曾坚阳

计算生物学是一门典型的交叉学科,涉及的学科包括数学、统计学、化学、物理学、生物学和计算机科学等.就整个学科的内容而论,计算生物学最终是以生命科学中的现象和规律作为研究对象,以解决生物学问题为最终目标。计算生物学是生命生命科学的主要分支,它不仅能促进生命科学的发展,也可能为数学、计算机科学带领启示。本课程的教学目的就是让同学们对于计算生物学有一个了解和认识。本课程介绍为分析生物数据集(如DNARNA,蛋白基因和生物网络)的各种计算问题以及解决这些问题的算法。内容包括:生物序列分析,基因鉴定,监管主题发现,基因组组装,基因组复制和重排,进化理论,聚类算法,无标度网络。

12. 博弈论

任课教师: 唐平中

本课程建议学生掌握线性代数基础知识及微积分基本技巧,但不是硬性要求。本课程拟介绍相关材料并培养学生的数学技巧。本课程是博弈论入门课程,拟从博弈论基础知识着手。课程将介绍纳什均衡等重要概念,旨在引导学生学习演化博弈论、博弈图等更为复杂的课题。

13. 高等计算机图形学

任课教师: 胡事民
本课程是为清华大学计算机系本科生开设的选修课,旨在介绍计算机图形学的基本概念、理论、方法和系统,主要内容包括:颜色模型、光照模型、明暗处理、纹理、光线跟踪算法、曲线曲面造型和几何处理等。

14. 机器学习

任课教师: 袁洋

机器学习研究的内容是如何使计算机从经验中学习。通过结合理论计算机与统计学的思想,目前已开发出很多机器学习的算法,并成功应用于计算机视觉、生物信息学以及自然语言处理等多个领域。机器学习理论研究机器学习的根本问题,包括在什么条件下是可学习的,以及学习能力的理论极限是多少。

15. 专题训练实践

任课教师: 交叉信息院一线骨干教师

本课程设在大三年级夏季学期,是为大四年级的《计算机科学研究实践》和《综合论文训练》做准备。在该课程中,设置了算法理论、量子网络、复杂性研究、密码及安全、博弈论等专题,并根据学生的兴趣安排进入各专题训练小组进行专题研讨和实践,使学生在实际动手能力、创新思维、团队合作精神等方面得到锻炼和提高。

16. 计算机科学研究实践

任课教师: 交叉信息院一线骨干教师

该课程为实践性课程。学生将赴国内外各著名研究院所进行为期一学期的研究实践,每位学生单独跟随各自的导师,参与到具体的、目前理论计算机领域最前沿的研究项目中去,进行研究型开发研讨等实践活动。该课程的目的是让学生真正接触到理论计算机科学研究的最前线,对自己所学理论知识有更深入、更实际的认识和应用。学生也有机会在该实践课程中在自己的研究实践领域发表论文。在该课程中,学生将会被要求进行正式的研究实践报告答辩,包括开题、期中和期末答辩。

17. 密码学基础

任课教师: 吴文斐

本课程的主要目的是介绍现代密码学的一些基本概念。与数字内容分布有关的两个主要问题是信息的隐秘性和数据来源。在简短介绍代数之后,将会在现代私钥和公钥加密的背景下讨论隐私问题及其解决方案。之后将回顾一下使用散列函数和数字签名来实现数字内容认证的一些工具。其中所提出的结构是建立设计安全系统和实际应用协议。同时,本课程也将涉及加密方案和协议的攻击和安全分析等内容。

18. 分布式计算 (基础与系统)

任课教师: 陈卫

本课程教授分布式计算机系统的基本算法与原理,例如逻辑时钟,协同问题,失效检测,拜占庭移植性协议,分布式加锁,流言协议等。学生还将通过学习若干先进分布式系统了解如何将基本算法和原理用于设计和分析分布式系统。

19. 操作系统

任课教师: 徐葳

本课程将讲授最基本的操作系统原理。主要内容包括:计算机与操作系统结构,机制与策略,资源管理,多任务系统,内存管理,文件系统,输入输出子系统及设备管理, 通信与网络,保护与安全。本课程要求学生课后积累动手经验。

20. 量子计算机科学

任课教师: 段路明

此课程主要教授学生量子计算机科学的基本知识,从而将学生带向量子计算机研究的前沿,课程不要求学生预先学习量子理论。课程主要内容包括:量子理论框架;量子纠缠理论:纠缠概念、判据、与度量,多体量子纠缠态,量子隐形传态与贝尔不等式等;量子计算机模型与复杂性理论;量子算法:包括量子大数分解,量子搜索,量子线性方程算法,量子机器学习等;量子纠错、容错量子计算、拓扑量子计算;量子计算机的物理实现,包括离子与超导量子计算。经过该课程,学生能够掌握量子计算机科学的基本概念与方法,了解各研究方向的发展动态。

21. 网络科学

任课教师: 吴辰晔

网络科学(Network Science)是研究利用网络来描述物理、生物和社会现象,建立这些现象的预测模型的科学。这门课程从大型网络数学建模、海量数据集信息检索算法、算法博弈论、电子商务等视角探索互联网的各大要素,涵盖小世界现象、幂律分布、排序融合算法、网络爬行、枢纽节点与权威节点、集聚类大数据、流算法、网络路由、纳什均衡、市场出清、机制设计、拍卖理论、社会网络等专题。

22. 计算理论

任课教师: 段然

本课程介绍计算理论的基础知识,包括有穷自动机理论,正则语言,下推自动机,上下文无关文法,图灵机等,以及可计算性,计算难解性(NP完全性,PSPACE,BPP等)专题。

23. 算法设计

任课教师: 李建

本课程介绍算法设计的基础知识,常用算法设计技术,以及算法复杂性的分析。主要内容包括:算法分析工具,分治算法,动态规划,贪心算法等算法设计技巧,以及NP完全性,随机算法,近似算法等高级专题。

24. 计算机应用数学

任课教师: 姚期智

该课程面向计算机科学本科专业介绍基本数学技巧,以及这些技巧怎样在计算机科学中应用。现代计算机科学教育需要学生掌握宽阔的数学知识,并能灵活和创新地解决现在和将来的科技挑战。在该课程中,数学技巧主要涵括代数、几何、概率理论,随机模型、信息理论等。这些技巧将应用于不同专题的问题和算法设计,包括互联网、无线传感网、密码学、分布式系统、算法设计和优化等。最后,该课程向学生介绍在计算理论基础方面深层次的科学问题,如不可解性、复杂性和量子计算。

25. 计算机入门

任课教师: 黄隆波

这门课程研究了计算机科学的基础思想。课程和作业涵盖了许多课题,诸如硬件组织、网络、计算程序、计算限制以及图形等。